The Laurel Montana Community Foundation would like to thank the following generous donors for the following Scholarships in 2024:

Barbara Wiedel for the “George and Virginia Ulschak Memorial Scholarships”.

Don and Scott Lorfing for the “Larry and Nancy Lorfing Memorial Scholarship”.

Laurel Rotary Club

Laurel Education Foundation, Inc.

Ken and Peggy Olson for the “Olson Family Scholarship”.

Dean and Mary Rankin

Laurel Chamber of Commerce




The application deadline for 2025 scholarships is January 31, 2025.

  • The eligible recipient of the scholarship needs to be a resident of the greater Laurel area (Using 59044 zip code as mailing address).
  • The recipient of the scholarship can be attending now or enrolling in the fall in a post-secondary education facility or vocational technology facility.
  • The recipient of the $500 Laurel Chamber of Commerce scholarship must be a graduate of Laurel High School (graduating seniors or past graduates).
Directions for Submission

Please complete the application online or print and mail to: PO Box 1138, Laurel, MT 59044. Please answer the questions and email the answers to

Finalists will be asked to an interview by the committee for a final decision.

Scholarship Award Details

The Laurel Montana Community Foundation Scholarship Committee will make the final decision on the recipient.

Donate as little as $10 today to help make a difference in the Laurel community! Your donations are fully tax-deductible.